A Brief Introduction

As long as I can remember I have craved a nook, a space, a nest, a place where I would feel safe and at home and like I belonged. In finding my lifetime love I certainly achieved that feeling in the world. And for the past 3 years we have been searching for that physical space together. When my beau and I first met I shared with him my dream of a creative partnership like that of Ray and Charles Eames. (*expect more on this in the future) That driving element of our relationship has pushed both of us beyond what we had thought capable separately. A partnership is greater than the sum of its two parts after all. Here we are, boozed up and in love:

Well Accessorized Nerds

Well Accessorized Nerds

With treehousebird you can expect equal elements of design, history, nerdery and stories about our journey to get to this point. In addition there will be long rants about Virgo/Capricorn relationships, anecdotes about how I wanted to take a nap but my partner really wanted to refinish the the cabinets, how we really miss all of our friends who aren’t particularly interested in the 40 minute bus ride to our new place and how isn’t it great that we have room for guests but now all of our “relatives” are coming out of the woodwork. And my apologies for any future urban farming talk, but really, I’m sure you knew it was coming.

Leave a Reply

